Eternal Sunshine and McConaughey and Nightcrawler

-ef118340-ea83-469a-bf9e-58800b56e569So I finally saw Interstellar today and I have a lot of positive things to say about it. But I decided not to review it today and wait for tomorrow because I don’t want to clout my judgement because of the film’s great emotional tug to the heart. All I want to say is that it’s a great cinematic experience despite a lot of people complaining about plot holes and what not. Just a disclaimer: I’m not going to include it’s so called “plot holes” or anything scientific in my review because I’ll leave that to people who know (or think they know) what they’re taking about. If you want a purely cinematic view on the film please come back tomorrow night and read my review on Nolan’s newest picture. McConaughey was aces, by the way.

Also, Nightcrawler is out in Manila tomorrow. I have doubts I’ll be able to see it tomorrow because of my schedule, but I’ll definitely try to see it on Thursday. So I’ll have that review up by then too, hopefully.

04

Last thing i’d like to say is that I’m almost pretty done with my 2004 FILM RETROSPECTIVE. As time goes by, more things come up and the gaps between my RETROSPECTIVES will take longer due to a lack of films that I’ve seen on these certain years. Still no film has topped my number one of the year yet Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, but I’ve got five titles yet to see (including Vera Drake, The Motorcycle Diaries and Maria Full of Grace). Expect the RETROSPECTIVE probably on Sunday (hopefully).

Leave a Reply

