Best Picture Series Overview

la_ca_1213_costumes_12_years_a_slave

GOOD EVENING READERS! (If I even have any)!
Tomorrow (hopefully) marks the first day of CHINOMATOGRAPHY’S BEST PICTURE SERIES. Where I’ll be watching an Academy Award winning Best Picture and writing a piece about it. I wouldn’t necessarily call it a criticism, but more or less a retrospective, overviews, summary and my opinions about the film. Tomorrow I start with the first Best Picture, 1927’s Wings. Ending before 2015 Oscar night with 12 Years a Slave. I’ve made promises with myself before, but this one I’ll try to keep the best. So wish me luck!

What to expect from Chinomatography’s Best Picture Series:
– 
Lots of photographs
– Film summary
– Opinions (on the film and that year’s Oscar race)
– Best performance in the film
– A look at the direction, the cinematography, the score and the production design

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dorothy says:

    A Long Wait (with caps) sounds like something Pooh would discuss with Owl. Perhaps the anticipation of Pooh Sticks appearing on the far side of the brr.aedChiistmgs morning waiting with my siblings for the parents to wake up. Being just a little bit noisy (enough to rouse them but not to get in trouble for it).Later on, waiting on Christmas morning for the teenagers to wake up!

  2. Sultan … I found this statement interesting: "Americans are targets because they are non-Muslims. That is why Obama emphasized in his Cairo speech that America is a Muslim country. Don't attack us, we're one of you."I had never thought of it that way before. I just thought Obama always spoke of what he wanted and hoped America would become … a Muslim country. He is trying you know.

Leave a Reply

