GLEE for COKE Press Conference

ITO NA!

 

IMG_1207The Cast of Glee: Jacob Artist, Becca Tobin, Melissa Benoist and Dean Geyer in the Coke Mismo Press Conference at the Manila Peninsula, last Saturday, June 7. Sorry for my horrible photography skills. 

Last, Saturday (June 7, 2013) I was able to attend the Coke press conference where Glee season 4 stars Dean Geyer (Brody), Melissa Benoist (Marley), Jacob Artist (Jake) and Becca Tobin (Kitty) were brought in to launch a new and exciting product for the beloved brand. There surely was excitement in the air, as Gleeks and people in the press were able to meet and ask questions to the stars of the one of the biggest television shows around the world.

Luckily, I was able to ask the fab four a question. My question was: how do you feel that Coke has chosen them to launch this new and exciting product? Their answer was filled with enthusiasm. In a nut shell, they explained that Coke is obviously one of the biggest brands in the world, to be chosen to represent them is already a big honour. I for one agree with them. Being a fan of the show, I was nice to be introduced to a new exciting thing by one of my favourite brands in the world, just like Glee introduced be to these talented four in the beginning of their fourth season.

GLORIETTAOne of the mystery crates located in Glorietta. 

Most of the Filipino fans present during the presscon were more then excited to see what was included inside the mystery crates that were left around famous malls in the Metro. During an unraveling yesterday in TriNoma Mall, we discovered that it was the fun sized product Coke Mismo, 300 ML is what the hype was all about.

It was great that Coke brought in such a fun cast to represent them! I admit, since Saturday I haven’t drank anything but Coke. Coke is Glee! #ItoNa!

Other Photos I Took:

IMG_1201The ladies of Glee plays hardcore frenemies in the hit Fox show, however, in real life the two seem closer then usual. They shared a number of laughs and quick whispers to one another during the press conference. 

IMG_1184Jacob Artist was all smiles and knew how to charm the crowd. 

IMG_1178Tall, skinny and beautiful, Marley (Melissa Benoist) is hardly an underdog in real life.

Shout out to Miss Angeline Rodriquez over at http://www.lilmisswonderwoman.com! She got me into the event and I’d like to thank her. Check out her blog! You won’t regret it for sure!! 🙂

Gotta go get my coke fix!
Plus I’m feeling Glee-ful so my next post will be about the 25 Best Episodes Glee Has Ever Done.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this article i
    thought i could also make comment due to this sensible piece of writing.

Leave a Reply

