Rita Hayworth on DVD, Gene Kelly in the Rain (and others too).

6791268739_bec70b3d52_bI’m currently at the Hong Kong International airport waiting for my flight back to Manila. One reason why I’m so excited to come home from this amazing vacation is because of my new DVDs. Which includes “Gilda” (1946), the Charles Vidor classic starring Rita Hayworth which is tickling my cinematic mind right now. Can’t wait to see it for the first time later! Expect to read a lot of reviews and tributes this week and next.

Watch / Re-Watch List (based on my new purchases):

Wuthering Heights (1939)
Gilda (1946)
Splendor in the Grass (1961)
To Die For (1995)
Good Will Hunting (1997)
Jackie Brown (1997)
Pleasantville (1998)
Mullholland Drive (2001)
Far From Heaven (2002)
The Hunger Games (2012)

And expect a tribute to this guy later this evening:
24qvy7k2wm7zvq7zThe post below this referred to movie star GENE KELLY. Whose tribute will be up real soon. I thought it would be cool to kick off the rainy season with a star whose most iconic role is tapping dancing under the pouring rain…if your movie-happy try it out. Manila will be full of rains for the next few months.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. GoHHnUVeC2 says:

    671084 126224Yours is a prime example of informative writing. I think my students could learn a lot from your writing style and your content. I may share this article with them. 122886

  2. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  3. GREAT !!!!!!!!!! Made my day !!!!!!!

  4. Great information. Lucky me I came across your
    site by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve saved as a favorite for
    later!

Leave a Reply

